top of page

Macha Experience at 400 Years old Macha Store, in Uji, Kyoto!!


We went to Kanbayashi which got an award from world expo in USA in 1864 nominated as the first Japanese tea company.

It's nice atmosphere and the staff showed us the history of green tea and this company.

And then we started to make a Macha powder from the green tea leafs!! Amazingly only here you can try this experience. ✨

And we use that Macha powder(50000yen/1kg) to make a Macha.😳🌟

Unfortunately I'm not really good at making Macha well... other people is much better than me.😅💦

The Macha experience is really fan! When you are in Kyoto Uji please try it once. Only 800yen. Staffs are really friendly.

And we went to eat a lunch beside the Uji river. Nice wind and view... very comfortable.

We eat a Macha soba that is famous in Uji.

After that we went to UNESCO world heritage site of Ujigami Shrine. 😊

We enjoyed full of Uji today!!✨

Next event is Gion Festival! 😆💕

Read more on Facebook>>>

宇治で抹茶作り体験をしました。上林さんは、日本で最初にアメリカの万博でお茶を出店しはったそうです。無料で入れる記念館で、万博関係の展示物があり驚きました。歴史がありますね。

ここの抹茶作り体験は、まず、1キロ5万円するお茶の葉っぱを自分たちで石臼で引くところから始めます。

石臼、重くて60キロもあるそうです。。昔は職人さんが引いていたらしいよ。今はそんな求人しても誰も引いてくれないので、機械が引いているようです。1秒で、1周回すの大変やった。汗かきました。

そのあと、その引いた抹茶を使って、お茶をたてました。初心者の我々は、まずお茶の立て方を教わり、先生のおっしゃる通りに1を描くように立てるのですが、なかなか難しい。。全然泡が立ちません。

台湾から来たゲストの方は、90点をもらっていました。すごい上手でした😆💕

抹茶の味は、思ったよりも苦くなく、お茶のお菓子と一緒だと、美味しさ倍増でした!高級なお茶の葉っぱを使っているので、苦味や渋みが無いそうですよ。そして、香りもたかい!😉

ここは、こんなにフルコースでなんと1回800円。是非宇治にきたら、体験をしてくださいね。😄スタッフもいい人ばっかり!

お昼ご飯を宇治川の側にある老舗鮎荘で食べました。名物の抹茶蕎麦です。美味しいよ❗️

そして、宇治川の側を歩いてユネスコ世界遺産の宇治上神社へ行きました〜〜。兎の神社だよ。

宇治を満喫のフルコースの一日でした。 楽しかったね〜〜。💕

今度は祇園祭ですね!また楽しもうね〜〜😆

Special News
後でもう一度お試しください
記事が公開されると、ここに表示されます。
Latest
Category
Archive
Tag
まだタグはありません。
Social Media
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
bottom of page